Skip to content
InfosDivers
EN/FR
English edition Updated October 23, 2026

Proton Black Friday 2026: VPN, Mail, Drive and Pass Deals (October 26 to November 30)

Proton's Black Friday 2026 runs October 26 to November 30: 75% off VPN Plus, 60% off Mail, Drive and Pass Plus, 50% off Unlimited. Plans, regular prices and renewals explained.

Bekoe Editor · InfosDivers 12 min read
Illustration : bouclier, enveloppe, cloud et clé reliés autour d'un cadenas central

Proton’s Black Friday 2026 sale runs from Monday, October 26 to Monday, November 30, 2026, so it ends on Cyber Monday itself. The announced discounts are 75% off the 24-month Proton VPN Plus plan, 60% off the 12-month plans for Proton Mail Plus, Drive Plus and Pass Plus, and 50% off the 12-month Proton Unlimited plan.

Key takeaway

Proton’s Black Friday 2026 runs Monday, October 26 to Monday, November 30: 75% off the 24-month Proton VPN Plus plan, 60% off the 12-month Mail, Drive and Pass Plus plans, and 50% off the 12-month Unlimited plan. No sale prices are published yet; we add them when the offer opens on October 26. Source: Proton Affiliate Team email, October 15, 2026.

Summarize this article with:

Updated October 23, 2026. The deal comes from an official email sent by Proton’s affiliate team on October 15, 2026. Proton has not published any sale prices, so we print none: we will add them here once the offer goes live on October 26. The prices in this guide are Proton’s regular prices, read on its pricing pages in US dollars on October 23, so you can see what the percentages will be applied to.

We are an independent site. Some links below are affiliate links that can pay us a commission at no cost to you, and links to Proton products without an affiliate link go to Proton’s own pages. For the wider calendar, see our Black Friday 2026 deals hub.

The Proton Black Friday 2026 deal, product by product

Five products are covered, each on a specific billing term. The term matters, because the discount applies to that plan and not to the others.

ProductPlan coveredAnnounced discountDatesStatus
Proton VPN Plus24-month plan75% offOctober 26 to November 30, 2026Announced, starts October 26
Proton Mail Plus12-month plan60% offOctober 26 to November 30, 2026Announced, starts October 26
Proton Drive Plus12-month plan60% offOctober 26 to November 30, 2026Announced, starts October 26
Proton Pass Plus12-month plan60% offOctober 26 to November 30, 2026Announced, starts October 26
Proton Unlimited12-month plan50% offOctober 26 to November 30, 2026Announced, starts October 26
Source: official email from the Proton Affiliate Team, October 15, 2026. No dollar or euro prices have been announced; they will be added here when the sale opens on October 26.

Proton Black Friday, October 26 to November 30

Proton VPN Plus: 75% off the 24-month plan

Announced by Proton on October 15, 2026. Prices are not published yet; we add them when the offer opens on October 26. Every Proton VPN paid plan has a 30-day money-back guarantee.

See the Proton VPN deal

Affiliate link: we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Confirm the discount and the price on the checkout page.

What Proton charges today, before the sale

These are the regular prices Proton showed on its own pricing pages on October 23, 2026. They are not Black Friday prices, and Proton’s sale discounts will replace them from October 26.

PlanTermPrice per monthBilledRenewal
Proton VPN Plus24 months$3.49$83.76 for the first 24 months$83.88 every 12 months (about $6.99 a month)
Proton Unlimited24 months$7.99$191.76 for the first 24 months$119.88 every 12 months (about $9.99 a month)
Proton Unlimited12 months$9.99$119.88 every 12 monthsNot stated on the page
Proton Mail Plus12 months$3.99$47.88 every 12 monthsNot stated on the page
Proton Pass Plus12 months$2.99$35.88 every 12 monthsNot stated on the page
Proton Drive PlusMonthly billing$4.99$4.99 every monthAnnual price not read
Proton pricing pages (protonvpn.com/pricing, proton.me/pricing, proton.me/pass/pricing, proton.me/drive/pricing), US dollars, read October 23, 2026. Sales tax may apply.
Proton VPN pricing page showing Free, VPN Plus at $3.49 a month and Proton Unlimited at $7.99 a month on the 2-year term
Proton VPN’s regular 2-year plans in US dollars, before the Black Friday sale opens on October 26.

One thing to keep in mind when the sale opens: Proton’s own page already shows 65% off the 2-year VPN Plus plan, against its one-month price. A headline percentage depends on what it is measured against, so compare the final price per month, not the number on the banner. Proton also sells Pass Family at $4.99 a month on a 12-month term, but it is not on the announced list, so we cannot say whether it will be discounted.

Which Proton plan fits whom

Proton VPN Plus, for the VPN alone

VPN Plus is the plan to take if the VPN is what you want, and it has the biggest announced discount (75%) on the longest term (24 months). According to Proton’s page, it covers 10 devices at once, the highest speeds, 20,000+ servers in 140+ countries, streaming support, an ad, tracker and malware blocker, and priority support with live chat. The free plan covers 1 device, 10 countries chosen for you and medium speed, with no data limit. Our Proton VPN review explains how it performs and what the free tier is good for.

Proton VPN home page from the creators of Proton Mail, with the 30-day money-back guarantee and the NetShield tracker blocker
Proton VPN’s home page, with the 30-day money-back guarantee.

Proton Mail Plus, for a private inbox with your own domain

Mail Plus is for people who want to move off a mainstream inbox. Proton lists it with 15 GB of storage, 10 encrypted addresses, 1 custom domain, 10 hide-my-email aliases and priority support. The free Mail plan gives you one address and a much smaller mailbox, which is fine for a trial or a secondary account. Mail Plus is on the 12-month term for the sale at 60% off. You can check the regular plan on Proton’s pricing page before the sale opens.

Proton Drive Plus, for encrypted storage

Drive Plus is the storage plan: 200 GB against 5 GB on the free plan, and file version history that Proton says goes back up to 10 years. Unlimited raises that to 500 GB. If you only need a few documents, the free 5 GB may be enough, and there is no reason to buy a year of Drive Plus because of a banner. The regular plan details are on Proton Drive’s pricing page.

Proton Pass Plus, for a password manager with hide-my-email aliases

The free Proton Pass plan already has unlimited devices, 2 vaults and 10 hide-my-email aliases. Proton Pass Plus adds unlimited aliases, 50 vaults, sharing with up to 10 people, a built-in 2FA authenticator and dark web monitoring, according to Proton’s page. If you are comparing it with NordPass, whose sale is already live, our NordPass review includes a section on Proton Pass.

Proton Unlimited, for the whole suite

Unlimited bundles Proton VPN, Pass, Mail, Calendar and Drive, with Docs and Sheets, and lists 500 GB of storage, 15 addresses, 3 custom domains and unlimited aliases. It has the smallest announced discount (50%, on the 12-month plan). That makes the arithmetic worth doing on October 26: at regular prices, Mail Plus ($3.99) and Pass Plus ($2.99) together are $6.98 a month on 12-month terms, while Unlimited is $9.99 and adds the VPN, Drive and more storage. Because the separate Plus plans get 60% off and Unlimited 50%, the cheaper route may change during the sale, and the actual prices will tell.

What Proton’s free plans already give you

Proton is unusual in that every product has a free tier that works, so a sale should be compared with what you get for nothing. From Proton’s pricing pages on October 23, 2026:

  • Proton VPN Free: 1 device at a time, 10 countries (randomly selected), medium speed, no data limits and no ads.
  • Proton Mail Free: 1 encrypted address.
  • Proton Drive Free: 5 GB, with end-to-end encryption.
  • Proton Pass Free: unlimited devices, 2 vaults, 10 hide-my-email aliases.

If the free plan already does your job, you do not need a discount. Paying makes sense when you hit a limit: a second device on the VPN, a custom domain on the inbox, more than 5 GB of files, or a vault count that is too small. If you are unsure, start with the free plans and upgrade during the sale window, which stays open until November 30.

How to check the renewal price before you pay

The first-term price is the one the banner shows, and the renewal is the one you will pay for years afterward. Proton prints both under each plan on its pricing pages, in a line such as “Billed at $83.76 for the first 24 months, then renews at $83.88 every 12 months.” That example shows the gap clearly: the VPN Plus monthly equivalent roughly doubles, from $3.49 to about $6.99, after the first 24 months. Unlimited moves from $7.99 to about $9.99.

  • Read the billing line under the plan, and again on the checkout page, before entering a card.
  • Note the renewal date and amount. Proton’s FAQ says subscriptions bought on proton.me renew automatically, so add a calendar reminder a few weeks ahead.
  • Buy on proton.me rather than in an app store. Proton warns that mobile subscriptions can carry a surcharge and different terms.
  • Use the refund window. Proton shows a 30-day money-back guarantee on its paid plans, so try the product in the first week.
  • Check whether the sale discount repeats. The announcement does not say that the sale discount applies to renewals, so assume it does not until the checkout page says otherwise.

Downgrading later is possible but not automatic: Proton says moving back to Free requires your account to fit within the free limits, which can mean deactivating addresses or calendars or reducing storage.

Proton vs NordVPN: how the deal timing compares

The two VPN brands run different calendars. NordVPN opened on October 21 and has three phases. Proton opens on October 26 and ends on Cyber Monday. The prices we have for NordVPN are the US dollar ones read on October 23, 2026. Proton’s sale prices do not exist yet.

BrandSale windowWhat is announcedPrices known on October 23, 2026
ProtonOctober 26 to November 30VPN Plus 75% off (24 months); Mail, Drive and Pass Plus 60% off (12 months); Unlimited 50% off (12 months)Regular prices only; sale prices to be added October 26
NordVPN, Black Friday dealOctober 21 to November 24Up to 78% off plus 3 extra months on 2-year plansBasic $3.49, Complete $3.99, Prime $6.99 a month (27-month first term)
NordVPN, exclusive weekNovember 24 to December 1Basic 2-year at its lowest price of the year, €2.99 a monthDollar price not announced
NordVPN, Cyber Monday campaignDecember 2 to 9No details publishedNone
Proton: official email, October 15, 2026. NordVPN: partner email of October 21, 2026 and the US pricing page read October 23, 2026.

For a fair comparison, wait until you can set Proton’s final monthly price next to NordVPN’s $3.49 for Basic, and look at both renewals. Our NordVPN price breakdown covers the plans and renewal rates, and how to choose a VPN compares Proton, NordVPN, Surfshark and ExpressVPN on features rather than discounts. The Cyber Monday 2026 guide shows where the Monday sits for each brand: for Proton it is the last day, and for NordVPN it falls inside the exclusive week.

One practical difference is breadth. NordVPN’s deal is about its VPN and its bundles (Complete adds antivirus and a password manager). Proton’s is about an ecosystem, so the better deal depends on how many of its products you will actually use.

Our recommendation

Decide which Proton products you need today, and check the free plans first. If you want the VPN, VPN Plus on 24 months has the biggest announced discount, but wait until October 26 to see the real price and the renewal line. If you want several products, price Unlimited against separate Plus plans on that day. The sale runs five weeks, so there is no reason to buy before you can see the numbers. We will update this page on October 26 with the prices, and again if Proton changes anything before November 30.

Proton Pass, sale October 26 to November 30

Proton Pass Plus: 60% off the 12-month plan

Regular price on October 23, 2026: $2.99 a month on a 12-month term. The free plan already covers unlimited devices and 2 vaults, so upgrade only if you need the Plus limits.

See the Proton Pass deal

Affiliate link: we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Confirm the discount and the price on the checkout page.

Frequently asked questions

Does Proton have a Black Friday sale in 2026?

Yes. Proton announced it in an official email to its affiliates on October 15, 2026. It runs from Monday, October 26 to Monday, November 30, 2026, with 75% off Proton VPN Plus (24 months), 60% off Mail Plus, Drive Plus and Pass Plus (12 months), and 50% off Proton Unlimited (12 months).

When does Proton’s Black Friday sale start and end?

It starts on Monday, October 26, 2026 and ends on Monday, November 30, 2026, which is Cyber Monday. Black Friday itself is Friday, November 27, so it falls inside the sale.

How much will Proton VPN cost on Black Friday?

Proton has only announced the discount, 75% off the 24-month VPN Plus plan, not a price. For reference, the regular 24-month price on October 23, 2026 was $3.49 a month ($83.76 for the first 24 months). We will add the sale price when the offer opens on October 26.

Is there a promo for Proton Mail?

Yes, during the sale: Mail Plus is announced at 60% off the 12-month plan from October 26 to November 30. Outside the sale, the regular Mail Plus price was $3.99 a month on a 12-month term on October 23, 2026, and the free plan is always available.

Is there a discount code for Proton Mail?

Proton’s announcement describes plain percentage discounts on specific plans, not a code, and we do not publish codes. Be careful with sites that promise one: a code you do not need is a common bait on deal pages.

Is Proton Unlimited worth it on sale?

It depends on how many products you use. Unlimited gets 50% off the 12-month plan while the single Plus plans get 60%, so compare the final monthly prices on October 26. At regular prices, Mail Plus plus Pass Plus is $6.98 a month and Unlimited is $9.99, and Unlimited adds the VPN, Drive and more storage.

Does the sale discount apply to renewals?

The announcement does not say so. Proton’s pricing pages state a first-term price and then a renewal price, for example $83.76 for 24 months of VPN Plus, then $83.88 every 12 months. Assume the renewal is higher and read the billing line at checkout.

Should I buy Proton or NordVPN on Black Friday?

Choose the product first, then compare final prices and renewals. NordVPN’s Black Friday deal is live to November 24 and its exclusive week runs November 24 to December 1. Proton opens October 26 and ends November 30. Our Black Friday hub tracks both.

Is Proton’s free plan enough?

For light use, often yes. The free VPN covers 1 device at medium speed with no data limit, Drive gives 5 GB, and Pass gives unlimited devices and 2 vaults. Upgrade when you hit a limit that matters to you.